Used CD’s

I picked up a few used CD’s the other day at a local used video game shop while my kids were looking for games. At $1 each, it was completely worth it for some 10-15 year old discs.
I have a CD player in my car, but it also has Bluetooth which I use more to stream Mog or Pandora while driving.
Anyway, I started to realize that I was going to have to rip them all to MP3 and get them on my phone, or in the cloud or something. Wouldn’t it be cool if there was a service that would allow you to take a picture of the disc or scan the barcode and automatically get streaming access to it.
I know there are some serious holes in my idea, like walking through BestBuy scanning barcodes with your phone, but it would still be pretty cool. Maybe I can find an Angel to finance it 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

